The Republic of Tea: Ginger Peach

20140721_113528[1]

Upon opening The Republic of Tea’s Ginger Peach Black Tea Full Leaf I definitely noticed the peachy fragrance.  I love peach so this was enjoyable for me.  It was a sweet smell that kind of reminded me of the sweetened Instant Nestea Iced Tea.  Upon brewing, it had more of a black tea fragrance and the peach wasn’t as noticeable and I wasn’t noticing any ginger.  Once brewed it was a nice full black tea with a hint of peach, maybe just a tiny bit of ginger.  I enjoyed this cup hot, but have had it iced since and I like it both ways.

20140721_113723[1]  The Republic of Tea online sells the Ginger Peach Black Full Leaf Tea

3.5 oz Tin   $10.00

3.5 oz refill  $9.50

Bulk 1 LB $37.00

Taster Tin .71 oz $4.50

The Republic of Tea’s website describes it:

Longevity Tea – This best-selling tea offers the sweet lushness of a fancy peach seasoned with the tingle of spicy ginger. Exceptional over ice. Voted Outstanding Beverage by the National Association of Specialty Food Trade. 

 

I enjoy this black tea and will definitely buy it again!