Conversations with My 4 Year Old

A few days ago while I was getting my daughter ready for bed I had mentioned she wasn’t listening very good to me that night. I then followed with a comment about needing to clean out her ears maybe.  She agreed they were probably full of wax. I said “I bet you didn’t have any problem listening to your teachers at school today. How come you use your listening ears for school and not for Mommy?”

C: “Well I had my listening ears on at school, but they needed a rest so they’re taking a break”

Me: “Nice answer.  You know you have a smart answer for everything?”

Her answer to that was a devilish grin.  Darn kid.  Apparently she gets it honest as my Mother tells me C is a lot like me at that age!

One thought on “Conversations with My 4 Year Old

Leave a Reply

